I’m not a romantic person. I mean, I’ve never been in love with someone ever since. But here I am, writing a blog about this thing called love.

As a kid, I grew up watching movies wherein in the end, the lead male actor marries his leading lady and they lived happily ever after!

yaay.jpg

Plus, Disney movies made me believe that some day my prince will come~

download.jpeg

I don’t want to be cynical but, let’s face the truth: not every love story has a good ending.

I mean, for me, having one will absolutely be great. Or not.

In order to have a happy, stress-free, sickeningly sweet like honey relationship first you need to:

FALL IN LOVE!!!!

cwtf.gif

So, fall in love, eh?

Fall

v. move downward, typically rapidly and freely without control, from a higher to a lower level.

Love

n. an intense feeling of deep affection.

I get it now. So I need to move downward rapidly and freely without control IN an intense feeling of deep affection.

32f2165dab6df6efab8681f2d545d0b4752897e95d36c3ec4e628fb75354b422.jpg

It’s pretty hard for me to understand but, the main point why I made this blog is to express what is the meaning of love for me.

As a fifteen year old kid, love, in my opinion, is a dangerous emotion. It can cause harmony and destruction. It can make you feel like you’re on top of the world, or in the depths of despair. It’s very much like a disease, but unlike a sickness, it has no symptoms, only the occasional blushing of cheeks and stuttering when the person you like is near.

Often, we base our emotions at a person’s outer appearance but as time goes by, I’ve learned that love is more than that. It is not just a temporary feeling, it like also like a flower, it blossoms into something more than that because as you discover that person’s personality, you fall deeper and deeper in love without even knowing it.

That’s why I never fell in love. I never loved someone as a whole in a way that is unlike my love for my friends.

And I wish I never will.

 

